Wed, Sep 18, 2:15 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Animation

Welcome to the Animation Forum

Forum Moderators: Wolfenshire, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Animation F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 6:34 am)

In here we will dicuss everything that moves.

Characters, motion graphics, props, particles... everything that moves!
Enjoy , create and share :)
Remember to check the FAQ for useful information and resources.

Animation learning and resources:

[Animations]

Checkout the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Does Anyone Know What software 3rd Art Uses?

Detrick420 ( ) posted Mon, 17 September 2012 at 11:48 PM · edited Sun, 15 September 2024 at 9:50 PM

This is probably the wrong place to post this but here is goes. Has Anyone seen any work by 3rd Art? I'm curious as to what programs might produce results like these.  I'm not very experienced in 3d animation yet but was looking to invest in some software myself. Ive seen allot about DAZ3d and Poser but im not sure if those programs are capable of getting results like 3rd Art. And id like some advice from some experienced animators. I have a lil money to spend and definately the drive to learn. What do you guys think 3rd Art is using. Also in case your not familiar with 3rd Art it is adult content just warning anybody who might look it up that is that is not ok with that

ninhalo5 ( ) posted Tue, 18 September 2012 at 3:30 PM

You can get the same results with Poser/Daz (pretty much anything with a timeline) the quality of the renders looks more like Poser 7 or before. I see he also uses actual footage in some of his videos and merges the 2.  I would say if you want to make the same type of animation as that then get Poser or Daz, V4 and a product like this : http://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/rg-breast-jiggle-system-for-v4s/77394