Sun, Oct 6, 6:30 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: Join chat while working, ask questions, share info - http://chat.renderosity.com

Zanzo ( ) posted Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:07 AM · edited Fri, 04 October 2024 at 6:20 PM

Join chat

Try to join chat whenever you can, during render times is perfect. You can share what you are doing, show your render preview, get critique, ask questions, answer questions or share general information regarding poser in real time.

JOIN NOW: http://chat.renderosity.com

ATTENTION NEW USERS OF POSER PRO:

If anyone is new to Poser Pro join and I will answer any questions. I'm no expert but I can make sure you know the BASICS so you don't make the same stupid mistakes I did when I first got poser.

Come gain knowledge of things like:

• Lighting
  • IDL
  • SSS
  • Gamma Correction

LaurieA ( ) posted Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:18 AM · edited Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:19 AM

You don't realize chat's been there for years? LOL If people wanted to chat, they'd be in it ;). You'll find regulars mostly. I guess ya can keep asking, but you're preaching to the choir. Besides, the chat rarely turns to 3D....only sometimes. Most ppl are there to meet and make friends with their fellow forumites.

Laurie

Zanzo ( ) posted Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:26 AM

I found out about the chat three days ago, I had no idea.

LaurieA ( ) posted Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:27 AM

Yeah, it's been around a LONG time ;). Even Rendo has tried to get more ppl in it to no avail I'm afraid.

Laurie

ShawnDriscoll ( ) posted Fri, 05 April 2013 at 12:39 AM

I've been here for a long time and just recently noticed chat because it's right there on the main page now instead of hunting for it.  I use Hangout+ instead anyway for showing people how to do 3D stuff.

www.youtube.com/user/ShawnDriscollCG