Fri, Sep 20, 4:40 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 4:32 pm)

Subject: Help a newbie

death ( ) posted Wed, 19 September 2001 at 11:54 PM ยท edited Sat, 03 August 2024 at 4:13 AM

Hi all.I'm really new to this poser stuff,so I was wondering if someone could help me find a free good model,most ones I tried were pretty crappy.Also,does anyone know where I can get the auto install utility for poser figure zips,the link here doesn't work. Youri

Kelderek ( ) posted Thu, 20 September 2001 at 8:38 AM

Which ones have you tried? The problem is that good models requires a lot of development resources, something that is reflected in the price tag of the resulting products. I doubt that we will ever see models like Michael and Victoria for free. They are simply to costly to develop. That is the simple truth. And frankly, considering the complexity of these models and the amount of work that must have been spent on development, the price is pretty reasonable.

bloodsong ( ) posted Thu, 20 September 2001 at 10:08 AM