Tue, Oct 8, 7:33 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 08 4:32 pm)

Subject: Poser 2014 how to fix Brit hair for Genesis

art4me ( ) posted Wed, 03 September 2014 at 1:54 AM · edited Thu, 26 September 2024 at 3:14 PM

file_507022.jpg

Hello

I am a amateur user of Poser 2014

I have just started to use Genesis content.

I have install DSON and Genesis Starter essentials.

My problem is that when I try use Brit hair with teen Justin some of the hair is sticking through is eyebrow area.

See screenshot attached

I am sure all the content was installed OK with CF files

I have tried to adjust but am unable to get rid of these

I have tried conform to Genesis figure

I have used the DSON transfer morphs script

All to no avail

Is there a way I can fix this such as making the sections of hair invisible

Such as selecting the polygons and making them invisible

Step by step approach appreciated.

Many thanks in advance

hborre ( ) posted Wed, 03 September 2014 at 7:11 PM

Are you in OpenGL mode or Sree?  How are you conforming the hair to Justin?  Have you rendered and still see the same problem?  I have loaded the G2M into my stage and conformed the Brit hair to his head by clicking & dragging the hair to the model.  I've even scaled G2M to 25% and the hair remains completely conformed without any stray hair.  Give us more info on the workflow; so far I haven't seen anything unusual on my setup.

hborre ( ) posted Wed, 03 September 2014 at 7:17 PM

On second thought, I reread your post and have determined that you are trying to conform a G2M hairpiece to a Genesis model.  I think there is an incompatibility problem here.  Brit Hair is made for Genesis 2, not Genesis.  No wonder you are having issues fitting the hair to the model.

art4me ( ) posted Thu, 04 September 2014 at 1:30 AM

many thanks for your prompt and helpful replies, appreciated