Thu, Sep 19, 9:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 9:32 am)

Subject: Question Regarding Daz Studio

WildHunt1 ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2016 at 4:11 AM ยท edited Wed, 11 September 2024 at 2:20 PM

I have been using Daz Studio for close to ten years now, and something strange happened that I don't understand. I was using a program to clean up my Mac, and after it was done, a lot of my files I bought at Renderosity were gone. Not a huge deal because it was mostly just characters and I could just reload whatever I was missing. But what is a big deal is that fact that Daz no longer acknowledges my Poser Content folders or anything I bought on Renderosity. I can't get it to find any of my content. I don't even have the menu to render anything! It's like the program just stopped being user friendly. So I uninstalled it and reinstalled it fresh, and the same crap. The program is completely useless to me, and I don't know why! Can anyone help me figure out what's going on, or am I just missing something?

LPR001 ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2016 at 5:26 AM

Have you tried to add the Poser content folder back in the Content Directory Manager? Or at least see that it is there.

- Johnny G

"Try animation to get things moving"

lpr001@renderosity.com

WildHunt1 ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2016 at 10:59 AM

Yes, I have tried everything. Another problem is that the Render menu in Daz is no longer there, so I wouldn't know how to render a picture even if I could make one.

Medzinatar ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2016 at 12:05 PM

sounds like layout is slipped. Choose new one by "Window-->workspace-->select layout" and choose one (Self Serve is popular, I use DarkSide)

WildHunt1 ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2016 at 12:17 PM

Thank you! That's exactly what I needed to know!