Mon, Jul 8, 6:19 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / New Poser Users Help

Welcome to the New Poser Users Help Forum

Forum Moderators: Anim8dtoon, RedPhantom, Staff

New Poser Users Help F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jul 07 11:30 am)

New to Poser? Ask questions here for expert help!

Subject: Using Dynamic Clothing

Cosmasad1 ( ) posted Thu, 19 December 2019 at 3:02 PM · edited Mon, 08 July 2024 at 5:09 AM

Can someone please tell me where/ how I can learn to place Dynamic clothing? I'm relatively new to Poser and downlaoded the Regency Dress from FRQ Dynamics for LaFemme and tried to use the Cloth room to conform it and I think failed, because when I changed the pose the dress didn't move. Is there a video somewhere or an explanation for this? Thank you.

donnena ( ) posted Thu, 19 December 2019 at 3:15 PM

dynamic cloth is good for the pose you draped the dress in... if you change the pose, you have to re-run the simulation!

;>

Andy!

kobaltkween ( ) posted Sun, 05 January 2020 at 12:43 PM

Did you look at its instructions and tips? If so, at what point did you get confused?

hornet3d ( ) posted Mon, 06 January 2020 at 10:11 AM

That is a good question from Kobaltkween as it is easy to get confused with dynamic clothing, at least I have found it easy. It is worth spending the time to get if to work though as the results are much better than conforming if the pose is a little more complex than the norm. It is also great as the clothing can interact with the scene. I always set the pose and run the simulation and bring the props to the figure in the later part of the simulation. What I mean by that is, if it is a sitting pose for example, I would bring the chair towards the figure rather than the other way around.