Wed, Sep 18, 2:38 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 12:29 pm)

Subject: How do I install Renderosity Content in Daz Studio in Win 10?

Prof_Null ( ) posted Sat, 17 February 2018 at 6:30 AM · edited Mon, 16 September 2024 at 7:07 PM

First, I am not new to Daz or Renderosity, but I am new to Windows 10. Because Apple has not made computers that have enough rendering power and Nvidia GPUs I have now got myself a PC with a GTX1080, migrated my content lib across (it was surprisingly easy!) and it all works - but I still don't know how to get new content to load into the right folders. On the Mac I had a little utility just to do this called "DittoGUI". How do I copy my new Poser or DS content to my Windows Content libraries without having to load it all one item at a time? Thanks

donnena ( ) posted Sat, 17 February 2018 at 9:01 AM

I hope this helps!!
https://www.renderosity.com/mod/forumpro/?thread_id=2916149

;>

Andy!

Prof_Null ( ) posted Sat, 17 February 2018 at 3:44 PM

Thanks Andy but that doesn't answer my question. I know where my Content Library is, it's geting new content into the folders that I want to improve.

RHaseltine ( ) posted Sun, 18 February 2018 at 9:25 AM

The Runtime/Data/any folders at the same level in the zip go to the content folder (My Library or My Daz 3D Library - for Genesis and later content it doesn't matter, but if you get Victoria 4, Michael 4 etc. content then morph expansions have to go in the same content directory as the base figure).

donnena ( ) posted Sun, 18 February 2018 at 1:27 PM

Open the zip file and drag the folders into your DS content folders
with new content, it's a one file at a time process.

;>

Andy!

RHaseltine ( ) posted Sun, 18 February 2018 at 1:48 PM

donnena posted at 1:46PM Sun, 18 February 2018 - #4324673