Mon, Sep 30, 5:14 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 30 4:22 pm)

Subject: Manually installing content in Poser 13

Simbad6 ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 10:20 AM · edited Mon, 30 September 2024 at 5:02 PM

I am new at Poser 13. I would like to install content but I want to install it manually, so that I have things exactly where I want in my library.

I did as I have always done with older versions of Poser : I installed the poses in the Pose folder, and the textures in the Texture folder, but it does not appear in my library, even if I refresh it. I probably missed something, but what ?

hborre ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 10:40 AM

In what location are you manually installing?  Windows or MAC?  To the Poser 13 Content runtime?

Simbad6 ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 10:46 AM

I'm using Windows and I'd like to install in the Download library, where all my old purchases for PoserPro 2012.

RedPhantom ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 10:59 AM
Site Admin

I believe Poser 12 and Poser 13 have separate download libraries. You might check that you used the correct downloads runtime and that's also the runtime you're looking at.

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader Monster of the North and The Shimmering Mage

Today I break my own personal record for the number of days for being alive.
Check out my store here or my free stuff here
I use Poser 13 and win 10

hborre ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 11:05 AM

Where is the Download Library located?  If you are installing in the Programs Files Primary Poser installation, that is a bad location.  With the current Windows 10 or 11, UAC  will interfere with installed content, either preventing access or relocating them to a virtual location on your drive.  My recommendation is to install in a location away from the Programs Files folder. 

Simbad6 ( ) posted Sat, 18 May 2024 at 11:10 AM