Mon, Sep 30, 5:10 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser 13

Welcome to the Poser 13 Forum

Forum Moderators: nerd, RedPhantom

(Last Updated: 2024 Sep 30 4:45 pm)

Subject: Opening pz2 files into Poser 13

RLinders ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 12:31 PM · edited Mon, 30 September 2024 at 3:38 PM

I'm new to Poser 13. I'm trying to open some pz2 files into the program, but whenever I do I just get the standard mannequin. Can somebody guide me through what to do?

RFreise ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 1:10 PM · edited Sun, 19 May 2024 at 1:27 PM

pz2 are pose files You need to load a figure first then apply the pose file to it

RLinders ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 1:18 PM · edited Sun, 19 May 2024 at 1:27 PM

Hi, thanks for informing me. Can you guide me on this?

RedPhantom ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 1:27 PM
Site Admin
RedPhantom has moved this thread from the 3D Modeling forum to the Poser 13 forum as of Sunday, May 19, 2024 1:27 pm

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader Monster of the North and The Shimmering Mage

Today I break my own personal record for the number of days for being alive.
Check out my store here or my free stuff here
I use Poser 13 and win 10

RedPhantom ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 3:42 PM · edited Sun, 19 May 2024 at 4:35 PM
Site Admin

You will find your figures in the figures part of the library

Double-click on the one that the pz2 file is for. This will load the figure.

Then switch to the pose section. And find the pose you want to use and double click that

This will then pose the figure in that pose

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader Monster of the North and The Shimmering Mage

RLinders ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 3:49 PM

Okay, I see you're using a pz3 file here. Is it the same with pz2 files? I ask because I'm trying to upload a pz2 file but the ones I have are greyed out as if to say it doesn't support the file type.

Afrodite-Ohki ( ) posted Sun, 19 May 2024 at 4:01 PM
Online Now!