Fri, Sep 20, 5:05 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 4:32 pm)

Subject: Can you combine multiple rotations and morhps in 1 dial? (newbie alert :-))

mjtdevries ( ) posted Thu, 07 March 2002 at 10:37 AM ยท edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 1:31 PM

file_284066.jpg

This is my first try at making a prop. It's still in a very rough state, but I'm pleased with the result so far.

What I would like to have is just 1 dial, for "folding" the chair. Right now, I use a morph for the 2 pieces of cloth. (on which you sit, I don't know the proper english word) a morph for moving one of the arm-rests, and rotation dial for both legs.

To fold it up, I first rotate the left legs downwards, then rotate the right leg, then I move the arm-rest sideways so that it is located on top of the right leg again, and then fold the pieces of cloth. It works, but it's not a very elegant solution :-))

Is it possible to combine all that in just one dial?

Jaager ( ) posted Thu, 07 March 2002 at 11:16 AM

Yes. ERC will do it. You must insert the script, Poser will not convert the rotation channels for. Set all of your morphs to the closed position and create a Full Body morph. Make a note of the degrees of rotation. Save the prop file. Open it in EditPad and copy the five lines for the ERC and paste them into a same location in the target rotation channel(s). The DeltaAddDelta for the rotations will probably be 1/degrees.

duanemoody ( ) posted Thu, 07 March 2002 at 6:28 PM

Then, put multiple chairs in one scene and see what happens when you fold just one of them... `B^)

Jaager ( ) posted Thu, 07 March 2002 at 8:47 PM