Mon, Oct 7, 2:22 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Bad I/O when importing from Poser, please help. Thanks!

mumblebox ( ) posted Mon, 11 March 2002 at 8:02 PM ยท edited Mon, 07 October 2024 at 12:24 AM

Greetings everyone! I am relatively new to Poser and Bryce but am very familiar working in 3d. (My dad has owned Truspace ever since its been around and I fooled around with it alot for text and such..) So please feel free to whap me if I am being too newbie-ish. Anyway, I was using this tutorial to export from poser into bryce. http://www.awakemm.com/poserarcana/tutorials/tb/tb01/index.html I followed it to the letter, but Bryce gives me an error message each time I try to import the object. I am exporting from Poser 4 as a Wavefront Object. Whenever I import, Bryce 5 gives me an error that reads "Could not open object: I/O error." Please advise me as to what I should do. I specifically bought Bryce to do landscaped for my poser characters, and I hope I didn't waste my money.. :-( Anyway, any and all adice is appreciated! (Running Poser 4 with service updates, and Bryce 5 with service updates... p3 600mhz with 512mb ram, Geforce 3) Thanks!

Debbie M. ( ) posted Mon, 11 March 2002 at 10:24 PM

Hi mumblebox, what a coincidence, I was just on my way here to find out the same answer :) I've tried everything I know possible, and on some things I still get the i/o error. A while back someone suggested the "Grouper" program, and while I've used it successfully many times, on some obj's I still get the error. Does anyone have the correct solution for this?? I too and running Poser Pro Pack with all updates, and Bryce 5 with all updates. 1.4ghz, 768mb ram, so I dont think our problem is our systems. Thanks for any assistance you brycers out there :) Deb