Wed, Sep 18, 5:15 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Foleypros EffectFreebies Contest - My Entry

derjimi ( ) posted Sat, 06 April 2002 at 1:20 AM · edited Fri, 02 August 2024 at 8:03 AM

Attached Link: http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=165561&Start=1&Sectionid=2&WhatsNew=Yes

file_3571.jpg

Hi, this is my entry for the contest Foleypro started. I used the torch smoke from his EffectFreebies, and using them was a great new way to add effects to the scene. Thank you again Foleypro for the free effects. This is my first contest-entry ever. It was plain fun to do the image and as everytime I learned a much by creating it as I am still new to Bryce. Thank you for viewing - comments are _very_ welcome. Take care, Jimi

derjimi ( ) posted Sun, 07 April 2002 at 6:15 AM

Hm... Obviously my picture isn't good enough. :_(

Sipapu ( ) posted Sun, 07 April 2002 at 10:55 AM

Not good enough...for what? Hmmmm. I have seriously been thinking of saving myself a lot of time by not entering because of your image. I'm still a Bryce newbie myself and have entered only a couple of contests and one challenge. But I've found that these competitions are a great way to push myself both artistically and technically. So keep at it, Jimi, 'cause you're doing great!!!

derjimi ( ) posted Sun, 07 April 2002 at 12:10 PM

Oh... well... blush Thank you, Sipapu. And I beg you - don't think about not entering - your previous pictures are very good. I'm a beginner with Bryce - with the whole 3D art - too. And your images are a joy to look at - "Birthplace of the Three Sisters" is my favorite one. Do me and you a favour and join the competition - and using Foleypro's effects will double the fun! :) Take care, Jimi

Sipapu ( ) posted Sun, 07 April 2002 at 3:49 PM