Thu, Sep 19, 8:54 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 3:46 am)

Subject: Questions on Boxing Accessories.

kalirage ( ) posted Sat, 29 January 2000 at 8:34 AM ยท edited Thu, 15 August 2024 at 12:08 AM

Hi All, Thanks for the previous posts.... I'm new to poser, so hopefully you'll bear with me on a few newbie questions.. First is on using deformers - I've been trying to use it on the mens shorts to raise the waiste band and make the legs longer, but all it does is stretch out a sharp point. How do I 'stretch' them evenly? Also on the shorts, there is no texture map for them on the poser cd - Is there anyway to create a new one in poser? I found a nice pair of boots on this site, but I can't figure out how to conform them to the figure. I've tried importing the .3ds file and sizing it and replacing body parts with the model, but it only stays for that one frame... and there's a lot of frames... Also, can you use morphs on .3ds files to alter them (flatten the soles). I found the gloves (Thanks Mark :)but they're a little too cartoonish. Is it posible to create props in poser? Or do you use another program? Thanks for your patience. Its really appreciated :) Zach

Sprout ( ) posted Sat, 29 January 2000 at 9:13 AM