Sat, Oct 5, 9:27 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Fractals

Welcome to the Fractals Forum

Forum Moderators: Deenamic

Fractals F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Subject: Why fractals?

Micheleh ( ) posted Fri, 10 May 2002 at 5:53 PM ยท edited Thu, 01 August 2024 at 12:44 PM

Okay, assume I'm a total newbie at this. (Not far off the mark!) Why the prevalence of fractals in art? What is a fractal? What does it mean? According to my studies, fractal means irregular, more or less. Irregular geometry was a new way of describing the world around us, not covered by Euclidian, or shape based geometry. Isn't art a way of describing the world around us? Therefore, fractals are another tool, just like perspective, shading, and brushes. What do you think?

Micheleh ( ) posted Sat, 11 May 2002 at 3:37 AM

Maybe that will get a response. Message671426.jpg

Fractographia ( ) posted Sat, 11 May 2002 at 3:39 AM

file_7804.jpg