Sat, Sep 21, 12:57 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Photography

Welcome to the Photography Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Deenamic Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Photography F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 12:22 pm)

Subject: Camera Help

Rustbucket ( ) posted Tue, 21 May 2002 at 12:55 AM ยท edited Tue, 10 September 2024 at 12:31 PM

Ok kids, I'm a graphic designer and have very little knowledge about cameras and photography in general, but would like to dabble more in it for my designs. I realize its not something to just 'jump' into, but I'm starting to really get an eye for good images that I NEED to capture! Anyway, my question is this: I have a Canon AE-1 Program that I got as payment once from a rental tenant of mine who couldn't make his payment. He said it was worth about $250, and being the nice guy I am, I took it for partial rent. Now is this a good camera for taking good shots generally? Do many people here have experience with this camera? I'd love to get a quality digital camera, but they're so friggin expensive to get something that even compares in clarity to a 35mm it seems! Should I keep and expand with the Canon AE-1? Or should I opt for the digital camera and just not buy groceries for the next few months? :) Thanks.

bsteph2069 ( ) posted Tue, 21 May 2002 at 1:38 AM