Tue, Sep 3, 6:54 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 02 7:24 pm)

Subject: looking for a mike tex with veins

estherau ( ) posted Sat, 24 May 2003 at 6:11 PM · edited Thu, 29 August 2024 at 10:01 PM

I've noticed some great Mike renders where he has veins on his muscular arms, but I can't find a texture like that anywhere. Does anyone know where I can get this.
Love Esther

MY ONLINE COMIC IS NOW LIVE

I aim to update it about once a month.  Oh, and it's free!

aenaous ( ) posted Sat, 24 May 2003 at 10:22 PM

I'm looking for something like this too,maybee a bump map would do the job...

estherau ( ) posted Sun, 25 May 2003 at 7:24 AM

There are textures somewhere. I've seen some great renders. I think it's not done with bump maps but I could be wrong. I'm fairly new to poser. Love Esther

shazz501 ( ) posted Sun, 25 May 2003 at 8:04 AM

you could try checking out the raven textures by Daio in the marketplace http://market.renderosity.com/softgood.ez?ViewSoftgood=2674 this might be what you are looking for,i think i have seen some renders with him and it might be what you are discribing,i hope this helps

raven ( ) posted Sun, 25 May 2003 at 9:10 AM

file_59922.jpg

There is a vascular map at DAZ for Michael in one of the character packs (Michael 2 Character Pack 1). In fact, I got the character pack myself specifically for the vein map :) Here's a quick render (using it as a displacement map at 0.1) in P5 showing it.

Lawndart ( ) posted Sun, 25 May 2003 at 3:37 PM

Attached Link: http://www.3-AXIS.com

Man! That's sweet! I love P5 displacement!

estherau ( ) posted Sun, 25 May 2003 at 6:59 PM

That looks exactly what I want! I haven't got P5 yet as I have a mac, but maybe it would also look okay in P4. I really like that character too - texture + morphs - how did you get him? Love Esther

raven ( ) posted Mon, 26 May 2003 at 7:43 AM