Tue, Oct 22, 2:01 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Writers

Welcome to the Writers Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, Wolfenshire

Writers F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 14 4:51 am)

Writers Gallery

"Don't tell me the moon is shining; show me the glint of light on broken glass." ---Anton Chekhov

Subject: Low Justice - Intro

aprilrosanina ( ) posted Wed, 16 July 2003 at 2:13 PM · edited Fri, 16 August 2024 at 7:38 PM

I'm not good at prose, partly due to a lack of patience - I tend to want to rush through the writing. I am, however, trying to teach myself better writing habits. Your constructive criticism on this practice series is therefore solicited. What follows is a fantasy story in a modern setting. I make no pretense at Great Lit - I figure one must know how to write well before attempting the Great American Novel, or a novel period. It's light entertainment. :) For those with an interest in the genre, I'd like to know whether this story is one you'd like to read more of, or whether it's time to move on to a new idea. The framework is somewhat cliched, but I hope to approach it from a slightly different angle.

aprilrosanina ( ) posted Wed, 16 July 2003 at 2:15 PM