Thu, Oct 3, 5:37 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 02 9:25 am)

Subject: Poser animation capabilities

dangerousbeans ( ) posted Thu, 20 November 2003 at 10:14 PM · edited Thu, 03 October 2024 at 5:36 PM

Let me start by saying that I am an absolute novice when it comes to any 3D programmes. I have been seriuosly thinking about purchasing Poser 5 as on the surface it appears to have the requirements for a project I would like to do. That is animate childrens stories written by my wife. I have surfed the web, joined groups in the hope of finding out the animation capabilities of Poser 5, but little information seems to be available. there is an inordinant amount of information on how to dress and poes the characters ( some very nice examples). So all you very experienced user please give me some guidence before I spend my hard earned cash. By the time the software reaches me in Australia, with the exchange rate and postage it is not cheap. Looking forward to your replies

nerd ( ) posted Thu, 20 November 2003 at 10:53 PM
Forum Moderator

You can do a lot with Poser animation and it's probably the easiest program to use for animation. You might want to check my gallery. It's cetainly not children's animation but what you'll see is straight from Poser. With a little post work you can do amazing things with Poser animations.

Nerd

dangerousbeans ( ) posted Thu, 20 November 2003 at 11:21 PM

Thanks for that. I have already looked at your site. i will take another look

timoteo1 ( ) posted Fri, 21 November 2003 at 2:48 AM