Sat, Sep 7, 8:42 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Wings3D where to start?

Analog-X64 ( ) posted Sun, 17 April 2005 at 7:29 PM · edited Mon, 29 July 2024 at 1:23 AM

Quite afew of you hear seems to like having Wings3D as a companion for Bryce. I was just wondering where do you start? I'm a total noob when it comes to Modeling so if I wanted to learn Wings3D where should I start?

pakled ( ) posted Sun, 17 April 2005 at 8:31 PM

Well, the Wings 3d forum..;) Honestly..download the manual from the web site. Go to tutorials here, and try Draculaz' spaceship tutorial (or mine..;), go to find Puzzled Paul's when your up to it. Ask questions..and..it all starts with your right mouse button..;)

I wish I'd said that.. The Staircase Wit

anahl nathrak uth vas betude doth yel dyenvey..;)

MoonGoat ( ) posted Sun, 17 April 2005 at 9:17 PM

Wings 3D, unlike Bryce which is a boolean/hightscale/metaball modeller, is a Subdivision modeler. What this means is that you construct a rough mesh of what you wish to create and then smooth it until you feel it is as slick as you like it. From there, you can import your models into Bryce scenes, which is a whole other page of explanation that I will ommit. I myself am just starting to pass through the n00b stage of Wingsing, so I'm not as knoledgeable as Drac or the other savants. Definently go check their sites. Just create a cube and go on from there. Enjoy sub-d!

xenic101 ( ) posted Mon, 18 April 2005 at 12:26 AM

What I've found to work pretty good: open Wings. sit in #rendergods demand help from any passing deities.

madmax_br5 ( ) posted Mon, 18 April 2005 at 12:53 AM