Sun, Sep 15, 11:24 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Fractals

Welcome to the Fractals Forum

Forum Moderators: Deenamic

Fractals F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Subject: New to this forum - advice please

Dennisld ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2005 at 1:30 PM · edited Sat, 10 August 2024 at 8:52 AM

file_314205.jpg

Hello everybody, I'm a refugee from the Bryce Forum where everybody continually argues about what is art, S.O.W.'s, political correctness and. of course, the meaning of life. So blow me down, I come wandering over here in search of sanity only to find your all at it too!! (Message 3. 'Apoophysis or Art') [was that spelling error deliberate?] The reason I came over was to get your opinions, you being the best persons to ask, on a picture I've just produced from fractals made in Apophysis. This is my first attempt at anything with Apophysis. I find it a very fascinating program to work with and it produces far, far too many acceptable pictures which I'd like to print and frame! So to get away from the normal (are they the normal?) fractal pictures I've had a go at a winter scene. Ambitious, I know, but you've got to start somewhere. Loads of postwork done in Photopaint 12 but without, to a large extent, changing the original fractals, i.e. changes to size, opacity etc., etc., So opinions and brick-bats please. Say what you like because if you don't like it I'll sulk and won't come back anyway :) Dennis

Rykk ( ) posted Tue, 27 December 2005 at 1:49 PM