Mon, Sep 9, 8:13 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 09 6:38 am)

Subject: questions about hair

Kristta ( ) posted Thu, 21 December 2006 at 11:15 AM · edited Thu, 08 August 2024 at 6:17 AM

I have in mind an image I want to create with poser.  I want a girl standing with her back to a wall (viewed from the side) and she's sliding down the wall to a squat position.  The only thing I can see giving me trouble is hair.  As she slides down the wall, the hair would be kind of sticking up and I'm not sure how to achieve this.  Will the different hair things from like daz and all be able to react with a separate object such as a cube?  Painting the hair is not possible as I'm not good at that at all.  Any ideas are greatly appreciated.  I'm at work right now and plan to work on this some time over the weekend.

thefixer ( ) posted Thu, 21 December 2006 at 11:17 AM

I'm no expert but I imagine Dynamic hair would be your best bet!!

Injustice will be avenged.
Cofiwch Dryweryn.

Tiari ( ) posted Thu, 21 December 2006 at 11:28 AM

I am not, admittedly too familliar with dynamic hair, though I assume it would work very well.  You can try this, as well as this trick.

Koz free hair has tremendously good morphs.  Including a bend one i do believe.  The trick to doing it is to import the koz hair to your figure's head, and conform it, and morph it for movement.  THEN import a second hair, thats right a second figure of the same hair.  DO NOT conform it, and move it with rotation and so fourth and morphs behind her head and against the wall behind her.   You can use more than two figures to get the look you are going for, of bend, moving, and tendrils of hair.  Change its scales too if desired, You'd be amazed what you can accomplish with the "multi hair object" trick :).  Any morphable hair should work.

Hope that helps.