Sun, Oct 6, 8:00 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 8:40 pm)

Subject: WIP: My first model with Wings3D

rokket ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:20 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 6:51 AM

file_472344.jpg

I am using Wings3D for the first time. I downloaded it on Friday, and was amazed at how fast I was up and running with it. Of course I am making mistakes, but it's fun.

I haven't applied a UV or textures yet, as I am still modelling. I will add a couple more things on there, and then start sculpting it.

So any tips, pointers, suggestions, comments, please... by all means, give me what you have. I am a complete newbie to this, and I am taking it step by step.

If I had a nickle for ever time a woman told me to get lost, I could buy Manhattan.

rokket ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:21 PM · edited Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:21 PM

file_472345.jpg

Another view. From the bow...

If I had a nickle for ever time a woman told me to get lost, I could buy Manhattan.

rokket ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:21 PM

file_472346.jpg

And from the stern.

rokket ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:23 PM · edited Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:24 PM

These pics are all rendered 1920x1080, so click on them for better detail.

This is not meant to be a Star Trek vehicle at all, and I am going to be making some changes once I figure out what I want out of it.

mathman ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 4:53 PM

It looks like an alien teapot.

rokket ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 5:10 PM

file_472349.jpg

> Quote - It looks like an alien teapot.

Yeah.... :blushing:

Here is a change to that...

SamTherapy ( ) posted Sun, 28 August 2011 at 5:35 PM · edited Sun, 28 August 2011 at 5:38 PM

Nice work.  Modelling is extremely addictive, as I guess you're finding out.  :)