Fri, Jul 12, 3:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jul 11 11:47 pm)

Subject: Tips for lighting?

Photopium ( ) posted Mon, 17 August 2020 at 1:26 PM · edited Fri, 12 July 2024 at 3:05 AM

I'm trying to make ONE render as a new user where a character's eyes are actually lit in a way you might expect in a Photograph.
I'm hoping for white eye-whites and to actually see the color of the iris lol. Whether I use a point light or a spot light DEAD-ON it's the same result, and of course blasting the intensity blows out everything else.

Are there any light sets that function like professional lights a photographer might use? That would be helpful.

I'm pretty new at Daz3d but am an old-timer who went away for a while on the scene in general Thanks!

SpookieLilOne ( ) posted Mon, 17 August 2020 at 2:35 PM

Ok, 1st tip I have is to make sure that your headlamps turned off on both your camera and your render settings. To do that go to the camera panel and under headlamp make sure that is turned switched to off. Next, go to your rendering settings tab and General>Auto Headlamp> and choose Never. Then once you have that done, you are going to want to make sure you have a good set of lights to start off with. Any by Fabiana are wonderful. https://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/?uid=60058&ssearch=iray+light

Sveva also has some very nice sets. https://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/?uid=210915&ssearch=light

If you want scenery lights you will want to invest in some HDRI lighting. https://www.renderosity.com/mod/bcs/?newsearch=&search=HDRI

2.png1.jpg

*~*Jamie*~*

SpookieLilOne's Store 

SpookieLilOne's FreeStuff 

SpookieLilOne's Gallery 

"Life is just a dream on the way to death." ~The Crow: City of Angels

Heatherlly ( ) posted Tue, 18 August 2020 at 2:45 AM