Sun, Sep 22, 1:35 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: how to create hoodoos in bryce??

king274 ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 6:30 AM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 1:34 AM

Hi all: I am new to bryce, and would like to know how to create hoodoos in bryce 5?? I know it sounds stupid, but I really don't know how 2 do that, somebody please help me~~ thanks~ btw, just brought the real world bryce 4, follow the instructions, still can't find a clue..... king274

ttops ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 8:23 AM

what is a hoodoo?

Aldaron ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 9:21 AM

If you have real world bryce then anything someone would post here is just a repeat of what is in the book, there's a tutorial on how to do it in the book. What are you having problems with?

Rayraz ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 9:36 AM

I'm sorry, but I have got no idea what a hoodoo is. If you can show me what a hoodoo looks like I might be able to help you out.

(_/)
(='.'=)
(")
(")This is Bunny. Copy and paste bunny into your signature to help him gain world domination.

airflamesred ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 9:40 AM

the funny looking things in the real bryce canyon in utah - front cover of the book

Ang25 ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 10:52 AM

file_35613.jpg

my first hoodoo, who would've thought at 40 I learned two new things in two days. Never heard of a hoodoo or a Manga eye before. :-D this was my first try, nothing special but I'm sure some screen shots would be helpful. took me a while to find the right settings. Well I gotta run and I'm terrible with doing screen shots so I'll leave that up to someone else to do. Ang

Darkginger ( ) posted Wed, 11 December 2002 at 11:20 AM