Wed, Oct 23, 2:27 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 22 4:45 pm)

Subject: Reflective Windows

Fluxeon ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 1:10 AM · edited Wed, 23 October 2024 at 2:26 AM

I don't know if this question has been asked and I hate being redundant but I am working on creating an office building with those reflective windows on the outside but you can see through on the inside. I've been messing around with the material properties for 2 hours and I think I'm missing someting... a UV MAP? but it's a poser object. Shouldn't it have a UV map? If there is a tutorial or a quick explanation for this I'd appreciate it.

I suppose I could do this in another program and transfer it? would it be easier? I'm a newbie. :)

Brian

numanoid ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 1:18 AM

Attached Link: http://www.uvmapper.com/

Go here and download the free version of UV mapper. It is an amazing tool and you will be glad you did.

Fluxeon ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 1:31 AM

aha.. ok.. so what i'm doing is taking the standard poser box and I'm going split box in the UVmapper to create a UV map. Then on one side I'm going to create a reflective surface.. and on the other side create a near clear surface... and of course squash it to a window width and size.. am I going about this right? Brian

numanoid ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 1:40 AM