Fri, Jul 12, 3:29 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jul 11 1:35 pm)

Subject: THE Alien Queen freebie...

sixus1 ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 1:29 AM ยท edited Sat, 22 June 2024 at 4:06 AM

Attached Link: Info and Download

file_113444.jpg

Antares (Franz Munz)a self-taught modeler has spent over 300 hours creating the Alien Queen in Blender.

We thank Antares for sharing with the Poser community such a beautiful model.

To prepare the model for Poser, Les:
1.) Subdivided the head and sculted minor details to the lips
2.) reworked UVs
3.) attached limbs to torso
4.) added inner mouth to the mesh
5.) Rigged--regular set up and IK for the legs, both sets of arms and the tail; EasyPose for the tail
6.) morphs for the head and inner mouth
7.) hand painted textures

Also included are 5 MAT poses and 5 Poses.

Be forewarned, She is a monster, and quite large on the poly count...about 211k.

Enjoy!!
Rebekah

Message edited on: 06/20/2004 01:30

sixus1 ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 1:32 AM

file_113445.jpg

Kiss me Baby!

OneShot ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 1:55 AM

Thanks Antares and Sixus1.

Realmling ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 2:06 AM

/speechless W..O..W... That is truly amazing...Thank yous!

Crazy alien chick FTW! (yeah....right....)

Realm of Savage - Poser goodies and so much more!

~~

Routledge ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 2:17 AM

Thank you, to all involved. It looks excellent.

Skidlicious ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 3:05 AM

Oh my god! I think I just nutted! SHe's gorgeous! Her teeth should be translucent whiteish tho but I ain't bitchin'. I am in the midst of making an AvP online comic. There's a part at the end which calls for a queen mind if I use yours? COmpletely non profit any procedes go to the Canadian Cancer Society.

sig.jpg

spedler ( ) posted Sun, 20 June 2004 at 5:44 AM