Tue, Oct 22, 2:39 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 21 9:46 pm)

Subject: Who uses Daz Studio - Why?

kathyb ( ) posted Sat, 25 September 2004 at 4:43 PM · edited Tue, 22 October 2024 at 2:39 AM

Hi all, I'm a newbie to the forum. I'm curious about DAz Studio. Who uses it and why? I understand it has a future with Bryce, but that still probably doesnt help me. Where in a pro pipeline might it fit? I'm basically a max user. thanks Kath

casey_42 ( ) posted Sun, 26 September 2004 at 8:32 AM

I use DAZ|Studio, why, because it is free and Poser wants you to starve your kids for three months to buy it and then for three years to get any content, if you want to be able to pose figures and render the results D|S is the besty way to do it and still have a roof over your head.

Farside ( ) posted Sun, 26 September 2004 at 12:20 PM

I've tried it, D|S's still way too buggy to be much real use. Maybe in a year or two when it gets close to leaving the Beta stage I'll take another look at it.

Pol ( ) posted Sun, 26 September 2004 at 5:06 PM

Hi Kath In the past I used Poser but not anymore mainly because I have learned to model characters. For years I have been following Daz. They make really good characters and I always need a lot of them. When the free beta D/S was out I jumped on it with no regret at all. Daz Studio works well for me. The only thing.. not a lot of 3D packages can load correctly those Daz characters ( Poser yes, Bryce with the Turbo import ) so it why I'm using Daz Studio. Hope that's help a little. Cheers

dallas40m ( ) posted Mon, 27 September 2004 at 3:08 AM