Wed, Sep 18, 12:50 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 7:39 am)

Subject: I'm new to Poser 6 and I could use some help...

MartaVasques ( ) posted Mon, 03 April 2006 at 5:25 AM ยท edited Tue, 10 September 2024 at 7:20 AM

Hello, everyone! Im new here and completely new in the world of Poser. I saw some fabulous pieces of work in Renderosity and DeviantArt galleries, and I was curious about the programmes theses artists were using. So, I got Dazstudio (the free version now available) and Poser 6. The problem is I dont have a clue what to do with them! I played around with Poser 6 for a while, but Ive got a lot of questions Can someone help me, please? For instance: 1. I need skin textures for my models, right? So, I downloaded some free ones, but I dont know how to apply them in the model. Even if I chose one of those pre-made characters (those come with textures, right?), I dont see the skin What am I doing wrong? 2. Where do I put the stuff I download? I just unzip it the Poser 6 directory, or do I have to place it in specific folders? For example, every time I try to open a model named Frabrizio, the program asks me to look for the texture 3. This must sound like a really stupid question, but What exactly is render? What does it do? Im sorry to bother you with all these rookie dumb questions If anyone could give me a hand, I would appreciate it!

SamTherapy ( ) posted Mon, 03 April 2006 at 5:38 AM