Sun, Sep 22, 1:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Carrara

Welcome to the Carrara Forum

Forum Coordinators: Kalypso

Carrara F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 07 1:44 am)

Visit the Carrara Gallery here.

Carrara Free Stuff here.

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Create vertex model using background images?

elfstone ( ) posted Sat, 07 April 2001 at 1:13 PM · edited Sat, 21 September 2024 at 11:51 PM

I'm new to 3D modeling and having difficulty. The manuals and gargoyle tutorial allude to importing images to use as templates for creating vertex models. How exactly is that done? I've put hours of effort into trying this with some success in parts of the operation but am not able to pull it all together at once to produce anything useful. I'm afraid from reading some of the other messages that it may be hopeless--PLEASE, say that isn't so!!!

litst ( ) posted Sat, 07 April 2001 at 5:17 PM

Sorry Elfstone, as far as i know, there's no way to add a background image in the vertex modeller in Carrara . One thing that's really missing ! :( litst

servo ( ) posted Sat, 07 April 2001 at 5:20 PM

Yet another HUGE flaw... are you listening, Eovia? --

Letterworks ( ) posted Mon, 09 April 2001 at 11:52 AM