Wed, Sep 18, 6:58 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 18 6:30 pm)

Subject: Who's good with Python on here?

Nebula ( ) posted Tue, 27 February 2007 at 12:11 AM · edited Wed, 04 September 2024 at 9:00 AM

Wanting to have a script written or maybe have someone explain to me how to do it.  Would like to create a script that will detect and avoid collisions with body parts (arm thru chest and such) in an animation.  Would also like a script that will automatically adjust feet in an animation for high heel use.  I'm a programmer by trade, but I don't fully understand the form of a model from a numerical standpoint.  (What numbers do I have to compare and such).  I'm probably asking for the moon but I think it's better to ask than to never know.

Thanks!

Nebula

EnglishBob ( ) posted Tue, 27 February 2007 at 6:12 AM

Attached Link: http://www.eurus.dti.ne.jp/~masasi/Service/FemMotion.html

Easy one first. ;) Masa's high_heel.py from the link is for the P4 woman, but should be adaptable to others. Collision detection is built in to later versions of Poser - what version are you using? Doing it by Python would be a tall order, I fear. There's a lot of maths to do and an interpreted script wouldn't be very fast.

Nebula ( ) posted Tue, 27 February 2007 at 6:56 AM

EnglishBob,

Hey, thanks for the post.  I have Poser 4 - Poser 7.  I know about the collisions on/off feature but I was wanting to find a way to limit Posers animation movements when a collision was detected.