Thu, Sep 19, 9:36 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 9:20 pm)

Subject: How do you model a T-Shirt for A3 1 mm from her skin ?

RorrKonn ( ) posted Tue, 24 April 2007 at 3:43 AM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 9:36 PM

I am a experienced modeler in C4D my Skull avatar is my creation.

I am not experienced at modeling cloths off of another mesh in Poser

If A3 was mine I would just split off the A3 polygons to make the T-Shirt with.

But it is not so I can not.

So I took one of my females meshes and cut out a t-shirt from her polygons for a A3 T-Shirt.

The problem is getting the mesh 1mm from all of A3's polygons is a real pain.

The vertices are to high or there to low etc etc.

It is rather aggravating to try and get one meshes vertices 1 mm from another meshes vertices especially doing 1 Vertices at a time.

Tell me there is a better way, and what that better way might be ?

Thanks

RorrKonn
http://www.Atomic-3D.com

============================================================ 

The Artist that will fight for decades to conquer their media.
Even if you never know their name ,your know their Art.
Dark Sphere Mage Vengeance

tekmonk ( ) posted Tue, 24 April 2007 at 5:21 AM

Doesn't C4D have some sort of shrink wrap tool ? That takes one mesh and 'wraps' it around another ? Most modllers have this, i use it all the time in XSI and it works nicely for clothes.

Zarat ( ) posted Tue, 24 April 2007 at 6:07 AM

Quote - It is rather aggravating to try and get one meshes vertices 1 mm from another meshes vertices especially doing 1 Vertices at a time.

:lol: That one was good...

You can do it 2 ways: Like tekmonk said with an shrink-wrap tool or by copying and moving.