Mon, Sep 23, 5:23 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / 3D Modeling

Welcome to the 3D Modeling Forum

Forum Moderators: Lobo3433

3D Modeling F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 8:55 pm)

Freeware 3D Modeling Software Links:
Blender | Trimble Sketchup | Wings 3D | Anim8or | Metasequoia | Clara IO (Browser-based 3d modeler)

Check out the
MarketPlace Wishing Well, as a content creator's resource for your next project.

"What 3D Program Should I buy?" Not one person here can really tell you what's best for you, as everyone has their own taste in workflow. Try the demo or learning edition of the program you're interested in, this is the only way to find out which programs you like.

Checkout the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Which 3d program is your favourite one to model clothes with?

sorayashams ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2011 at 1:58 AM · edited Mon, 23 September 2024 at 5:22 AM

Hi everyone,

I am just learning-by-doing to design clothes for poser in the future, but I am not sure

yet which program would be the best for. So I thought, hey, ask the community about

their opinions, which program do they prefer and why.

Thanks a lot, Soraya

PhilC ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2011 at 2:01 AM

Truespace.
Used it for years
Now free from http://www.caligari.com

sorayashams ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2011 at 2:23 AM

Hi Phil, thanks for your reply. What do you think are the advantages of Truespace?

I am using Hexagon at the moment, the handling is easy, and the first steps of creating meshes

are also done fix. But I have problems with making details with Hexagon, wrinkles with the

displacement tool are looking really odd and not naturally.

I tried out ZBrush (a demo version of it), because saw a video of making wrinkles and that was

looking awesome. But after trying out ZBrush, oh my god, the handling is horrible.

PhilC ( ) posted Thu, 13 January 2011 at 2:56 AM