Thu, Sep 19, 8:29 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Saving Bryce Objects for Export

Agent0013 ( ) posted Tue, 29 May 2012 at 3:29 PM · edited Tue, 23 July 2024 at 3:30 AM

I have created several cool 3D models using Bryce 7 Pro. While I can use them in my own works done in Bryce and DAZ Studio, I have been unable to save and export them so that I can upload them as free or salable objects for others to use.
I need someone to give me simple step by step instructions on how to do this. If anyone knows how to do this and can send me step by step instructions, I will greatly appreciate it.
I’m new to this kind of thing, so make it as simple as possible.
Thank you.

TheBryster ( ) posted Wed, 30 May 2012 at 7:11 AM
Forum Moderator

If memory serves you can export them as a booleaned group in several formats.

Provided your models have a boolean group you can try FILE/EXPORT AS.

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader

All the Woes of a World by Jonathan Icknield aka The Bryster

And in my final hours - I would cling rather to the tattooed hand of kindness - than the unblemished hand of hate...

FranOnTheEdge ( ) posted Wed, 30 May 2012 at 8:19 AM · edited Wed, 30 May 2012 at 8:25 AM

If you have used booleans to create a model you might be better using 'C' for Collapse before exporting the model.

'C' is accessed from the little menu that appears near an object in the Bryce viewport, with 'A' at the top.

Collapse  This 'C' is only available once objects are grouped.

If it was me, I'd save one version not collapsed and one collapsed and then look at the number of polys in each model, and export the smallest.