Fri, Sep 20, 12:53 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 20 12:11 am)

Subject: DAZ Studio 4 - Problem with Clothong

razabazarguy ( ) posted Sat, 30 June 2012 at 12:22 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 12:52 AM

Hello all.

First of all I am very new to this 3D art business and still have miles to go and learn. Besically I am a hobbiest and do this in my sparetime.

I prefer plus sized models than zero sized or skinny ones. So I attempt to render V4.2 model with some fleshy attrobutes. Now my proble is that none of my clothing materials can be well fitted to a plus sized model. Is this a generic problem or am I missing something? 

If you have also come accross such situation and found a way to overcome, I will very much appriciate your reply and suggestions.

Thanks of your time and suggestions.

mishamcm ( ) posted Sat, 30 June 2012 at 12:27 PM

What version of DS?  In DS4 you can use "Transfer Active Morphs"

tparo ( ) posted Sun, 01 July 2012 at 3:18 AM

It is a problem; few content creators put in the heavy morphs. As mischamcm said in DS4 Pro you can use the transfer Active morphs facility. I havn't used this so don't know how well it works.

If you are using DS4 Genesis doesn't have this problem it might be worth considering using Genesis instead.

razabazarguy ( ) posted Sat, 07 July 2012 at 2:58 AM

Quote - What version of DS?  In DS4 you can use "Transfer Active Morphs"

I use DS4 4.0 Pro. I will try your suggestion and tell you how well it went.

Thanks for your time

Sharkbytes-BamaScans ( ) posted Sun, 08 July 2012 at 10:32 AM

Try using this tute for your clothing issues... it should work

http://www.renderosity.com/mod/forumpro/showthread.php?thread_id=2851568

razabazarguy ( ) posted Sun, 08 July 2012 at 12:56 PM

Thanks **Sharkbytes-BamaScans, mishamcm and tparo **for help...