Thu, Sep 19, 10:43 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 9:54 am)

Subject: I found a way!!! Fully fuctional HD morphs in Daz (Sub-D 2)

felldude ( ) posted Wed, 20 May 2020 at 3:29 AM ยท edited Wed, 18 September 2024 at 10:13 AM

This isn't clickbait it is an update for something I have been working on and found a way to do.

Fully working Genesis 8 HD, backwards compatible with all poses and clothing. And most importantly !!!!HD MORPHS YOU CAN CREATE YOURSELF!!!!

The above is an example of one morph I made in less then 5 minutes in blender.

Oh and did I mention it is the same exact render time. The only downside is using the universal tool or any posing that manipulates multiple dials at once has some slow down.

I am not good at making tutorials but I will continue to update here as I work and test.

Very experienced Daz users that also have experience writing easy to understand tutorials....I would be glad to share my knowledge early, for some help.

Screenshot.jpg

Consider supporting my work on Patreon

hborre ( ) posted Wed, 20 May 2020 at 8:16 AM

Content Advisory! This message contains nudity

Flagged nudity for you.

felldude ( ) posted Wed, 20 May 2020 at 9:44 AM

Thanks the lack of ability to edit the first post after so many minutes bugs me on this site.

Torquinox ( ) posted Wed, 20 May 2020 at 10:30 AM
Online Now!

Sounds exciting.

Jack238 ( ) posted Wed, 20 May 2020 at 12:47 PM

I agree, it does sound interesting

felldude ( ) posted Thu, 21 May 2020 at 12:16 AM ยท edited Thu, 21 May 2020 at 12:17 AM

Video Demo Uploaded

Video

RobotHeadArt ( ) posted Thu, 21 May 2020 at 9:34 AM

What is this? Did you take the existing G8F, export at Subdiv2, import, rerig with G8F skeleton? This would mean existing G8F morphs wouldn't work with this new mesh.