Sat, Oct 5, 6:19 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Oct 05 5:47 am)

Subject: Animation Question

Chris ( ) posted Fri, 06 December 2002 at 10:57 AM · edited Sat, 05 October 2024 at 6:17 AM

Hello all, I have started on an animation that will get sound. My question is what the best framerate is ... should I use 30 frames per sec or should I use 24 frames ( like for analog camaras)? For what I get the better result when I import the animation into Logic Platinum to make my sound effects? Please excuse that silly Q but I'm really new with animations :) Thanks in advance Chris

"It Is Useless To Resist!" - Darth Vader

ablc ( ) posted Fri, 06 December 2002 at 11:13 AM

24fps is the human eyes capability. Pal used 25fps. u should set to 25fps or 30 for ntsc their is no impact for the sound, except for lips synchro of course... Laurent

MaterialForge ( ) posted Fri, 06 December 2002 at 11:16 AM

Attached Link: http://msp.sfsu.edu/Instructors/rey/VIDEOPGE.HTM

The frame rate has no bearing on the sound quality - although if you switch back and forth, your sync will be off, so choose one at the outset and stick with it. I use 30, it's just easier for me to round numbers with. And Logic doesn't care which frame rate you use... The other Posimators could go more into technical detail on frame rates than I can, since my forte is the sound. But I have yet to see where frame rate matters with sound, since sound is traditionally added in post-production. Here's only one of many articles that will give you some info (see link) --Donnie Posertrax.com Music & Sound FX for Posimators www.posertrax.com

Chris ( ) posted Fri, 06 December 2002 at 12:21 PM