Sun, Oct 6, 6:16 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Vue

Welcome to the Vue Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny, TheBryster

Vue F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 26 4:27 pm)

Subject: Glass - P5 M2 Angel(Exporting only a Mesh's Shell)

Angelouscuitry ( ) posted Sun, 15 February 2004 at 6:16 PM ยท edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 5:51 AM

file_98624.jpg

See where this glass material really wants to make for an excellent render? I think the blue areas are redundant poly groups. This was a P5 .PZ3 Import. My notion is that this may be avoidable, but that this stems from what I'm exporting from Poser5. I tried to export and import this figures .obj, but the render was very similar, so I'm assuming there may also be a similar redundancy in .OBJs?

Angelouscuitry ( ) posted Sun, 15 February 2004 at 6:18 PM

Of coarse the problem could be jsut that also, but I'm a newbie Vue MATer...

gebe ( ) posted Mon, 16 February 2004 at 4:39 AM

file_98625.jpg

Take off the blue:-)

angelosity ( ) posted Mon, 16 February 2004 at 7:31 PM

Thanks again for coming through gebe, I'll try this out also tonight, but I think I toggled with these? Is this image of the Basic Glass MAT? If I fail tonight would you care to post an image of this MAT on a moderately complex figure? Maybe post the MAT to thr free stuff, or even DL a copy of this Vue4 file, its about 10MBs zipped.

gebe ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 3:01 AM

file_98626.jpg

Whatever glass mat you use, it will be glass. And as glass is a reflective material, it always will reflect the surrounding color (here the VERY!!! blue sky). Above some samples. Just try. Don't ask me to do it for you. I have already done the above LOL. This takes lots of time, often hours and hours to try until we get out what we want exactly. :-)Guitta

Angelouscuitry ( ) posted Tue, 17 February 2004 at 6:54 PM

file_98627.jpg