Sun, Oct 6, 6:38 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Carrara

Welcome to the Carrara Forum

Forum Coordinators: Kalypso

Carrara F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 29 9:32 am)

Visit the Carrara Gallery here.

Carrara Free Stuff here.

Visit the Renderosity MarketPlace - Your source for digital art content!

Subject: Angel WIP - 6 Newbie Questions!

Angelouscuitry ( ) posted Sun, 04 April 2004 at 9:07 PM · edited Tue, 23 July 2024 at 3:43 AM

This is my first Carrara scene! I'm just learning to get my head around inside this program, and have decided it's once again time to stop and ask for directions! I have and study the .PDF manuals often, but believe these forums were made for just this kind of thing. It's always so much better knowing there is somebody to share advice for a specific cause? 1.) My first real concern has to do with linking several lights Brightness to one light, with the Edit>Promote to Master function. When I try this the light I'm trying it on loses its listing for Brightness, in my properties palette, all together? 2.) I understand where the render properties output needed to be changed to a photoshop 2 format in order to highlight the Mask function, but then I ca'nt get the default toggle off, thus my image still renders in full? 3.) The most obvious err are his eyebrows, they did'nt import in from my Poser 5 .obj export. I included groups when I exported, but there seems to be no close listing other than the head, but that wo'nt ungroup? 4.) The Master Shaders area of the Sequencer, from the Assembly Room, looks like an easy way to edit the shaders, but I ca'nt pick up how to edit any individual parts'? I was just draggin and a droping my shaders from my Shader Browser onto my Objects' listings in the Sequencer, but just now even that would'nt work, and I needed to keep picking at my properties palette. 5.) Another thing I'm trying to do is hollow this figure out; to use a glass material, by selecting my figure and a slightly smaller duplicate of him, b