Sun, Oct 6, 10:14 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Fractals

Welcome to the Fractals Forum

Forum Moderators: Deenamic

Fractals F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Subject: Mandelbulb3D Help

Lenord ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2012 at 7:59 AM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 12:30 AM

I am always being asked question about how to do things with MB3D so I thought I'd start a Help thread. I am not an Expert but have been using Mandelbulb3D since it first went Public about 2 years ago so if I can't answer it I most likely know someone who can. I don't do Animations though, the best place for Animation questions is at the source of MB3D at FractalForums.com, Jesse the Creator, Bib or Madman are animation experts.

Remember...No matter where you go there you are

peedy ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2012 at 9:28 AM

Corrie

alida ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2012 at 4:48 PM

good:)Your help  will be useful

colvin ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2012 at 5:25 PM

Thank you for your kind comment earlier. I just downloaded MB3D yesterday! I am having a lot of fun with it so far. But, I am having issues already though. I am using a Mac and I found the only version that I could find that would load onto a Mac. I am very limited on functions,  I have no control over object surface coloration and would love to have the Voxel Stack option to generate a 3D object for my VUE renders. I can't find the version info anywhere in the program. Would love to get more info from you.

Lenord ( ) posted Mon, 12 March 2012 at 5:41 PM

The version number is on the "Internal" Tab, you can also select the number of threads/processors working on any project there too, the default is Max detected on your computer. If you have the Voxel option it shouldn't be a very old version the latest is v1.7.9.1