Sun, Sep 22, 7:33 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 22 2:04 am)

Subject: Victoria 2

denden ( ) posted Sat, 26 October 2002 at 2:40 PM · edited Sun, 22 September 2024 at 7:28 AM

Is Victoria 2 better than the P4 woman? I am particularly interested in having realistic eyes and P4 doesn't. I'm a newbie and haven't tried adding eyes as a prop. Thanks.

Questor ( ) posted Sat, 26 October 2002 at 2:56 PM

Victoria 2 is much better than the P4 woman, with multipart eyes offering an outer layer, eyeball, iris and pupil - the iris and pupil have morphs for different eyes. The mesh is better, there is an awesome amount of morphs built into the head and body and she comes with a P4 compatible version that can wear old p4 clothing. I'd recommend it, but with the caveat that poser can choke on Vickie 2 because of the amount of morphs built into it. You need a fairly reasonable computer to deal with that model.

who3d ( ) posted Sat, 26 October 2002 at 3:10 PM

Although with a program or two out there (Morph Manager?) I'd imagine you could create a Victoria character the way you want and then remove a lot of the morphs from here, makign her quicker to load and render on any PC - but especially useful for slower ones.

FyreSpiryt ( ) posted Sat, 26 October 2002 at 3:14 PM

Since you're concerned about realistic eyes, you might want to look at Cake1's Real Eyes at DAZ as well. They're marvelously done and look better than even Vicki's. Posette's don't have a prayer against them. And they can be added to any Poser figure.

queri ( ) posted Sat, 26 October 2002 at 3:28 PM