Fri, Sep 20, 3:54 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Bryce

Welcome to the Bryce Forum

Forum Moderators: TheBryster

Bryce F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 28 6:28 pm)

[Gallery]     [Tutorials]

THE PLACE FOR ALL THINGS BRYCE - GOT A PROBLEM? YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE

Subject: Newbie question: help for realistic shadows!

agnesdodart ( ) posted Sun, 08 February 2004 at 8:14 PM · edited Fri, 20 September 2024 at 3:50 AM

Hello everyone!
I'm new to Bryce and the 3-D world...
Here is my problem: if I apply a texture to a plane or terrain, the shadows casted by the objects onto the plane or terrain don't really follow the bumpiness/relief of the texture. Is there any way to make realistic shadows that take into account not only the relief of the terrain itself, but also the bumpiness of the texture applied to it?
In other words, either have textured shadows, or create a terrain with the exact same bumpiness as the texture you want?
I hope you see what I mean! ;-)
Thanks for your help!
Agn :-)

rickymaveety ( ) posted Sun, 08 February 2004 at 8:30 PM