Tue, Sep 24, 5:20 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 24 5:06 pm)

Subject: Constructive feedback in Galleries? (controversial)

ju8nkm9l ( ) posted Mon, 13 December 2004 at 1:49 PM ยท edited Mon, 26 August 2024 at 12:00 AM

Attached Link: http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=833506

I'm a neophyte artist.

I want to improve till I can produce professional quality art i.e. art that people will be willing to pay for. I am aware that this may take me years. But one cannot improve unless one receives feedback on what s/he's doing wrong and how to improve on it.

I would like honest, constructive feedback.

I need to know what needs to be improved, and how to perform the improvements.

Unfortunately, I've seen several pictures in the galleries with significant, obvious defects, but nary a constructive criticism in sight. Just comments like "Awesome work!" or "Cool colors". But few tips for improvement.

I think we all need tips for improvement. How shall we get better otherwise?

On the other hand, I don't think anyone wants non-constructive criticism, e.g. "Your stuff sucks" or even worse, personal insults, e.g. "You're the most pathetic artist I've seen".

I leave constructive criticism whenever I can. Before I do so, I ask myself, "Is this one of the BEST piece of art (Poser or non-Poser) that I've seen in my LIFE? If not, what could be done to make it one of the best?"

My first Gallery image is at the link below. I know it could do with improvement, but what? And how? Be honest! And constructive!

http://www.renderosity.com/viewed.ez?galleryid=833506

Thanks.

superBadGirl ( ) posted Mon, 13 December 2004 at 3:14 PM