Wed, Jul 3, 1:09 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Jul 02 3:11 pm)

Subject: what is wrong with this pic?

RedPhantom ( ) posted Mon, 15 January 2007 at 8:09 PM · edited Thu, 06 June 2024 at 6:27 AM
Site Admin

Can anyone tell me what's wrong with this image? I showed it to my brother today and he said it looked like it looked like just a bunch of things pasted onto an image rather than looking like a real cemetery. I'm pretty new to poser and all my renders look this way. You can be brutally honest but please make a suggestion on how to fix what you think sucks. Oh and I know that there is a branch sticking through the light. I'm gonna fix that.

Available on Amazon for the Kindle E-Reader Monster of the North and The Shimmering Mage

Today I break my own personal record for the number of days for being alive.
Check out my store here or my free stuff here
I use Poser 13 and win 10

Miss Nancy ( ) posted Mon, 15 January 2007 at 8:44 PM

it's not gonna be easy for them to tell ya how to fix this. my suggestion is to go to acadia's thread on lighting that she recently started here. I hope there's also a good thread on render settings (depending on poser version), but I haven't seen one lately.

carodan ( ) posted Mon, 15 January 2007 at 8:57 PM

Depending on what you're trying to achieve, a more dynamic camera angle might help - a view more from one side. Also, to get the feeling as if you're in a cemetary, you could move into the scene a little and play with the cameras perspective so that you get some grave stones larger in the foreground of your scene. Some kind of grass texture on the ground and even some grass objects (some good freebie ones in freestuff from RDNA - if you have P7 I think they're in the RDNA props content library).