Thu, Sep 19, 10:55 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / DAZ|Studio

Welcome to the DAZ|Studio Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Guardian_Angel_671, Daddyo3d

DAZ|Studio F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 9:56 pm)

Subject: Does the (L.I.E) Layered Image Editor work in version 4.5.1.6?

lululee ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 9:14 AM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 10:48 PM

Hi,

I am just learning DS.

1. Can you tell me if  the  (L.I.E) Layered Image Editor works in version 4.5.1.6?

2. Is it an extra plugin I need to purchase or is it part of the version 4.5.1.6 software?

cheerio

lululee

Medzinatar ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 10:24 AM

LIE is part of package. It works, but scripts cannot access it at present.  Any entries have to be done manually.

PoppaC ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 11:00 AM

"Q"  Why doe DAZ3d not tell its' users of any and all updates ???

Medzinatar ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 11:07 AM

Quote - "Q"  Why doe DAZ3d not tell its' users of any and all updates ???

http://www.daz3d.com/products/daz-studio/daz-studio-whats-new/ 

lululee ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 11:43 AM · edited Tue, 08 January 2013 at 11:44 AM

Hi, thanks for the great info. I appreciate it.

Can you tell me if I make a tatoo as a png file on a character texture (like I would for the layered image file) and save it as a material file in Poser will it load it or does it still have to be done manually.

I have not worked with DS shaders so I am still trying to figure out how things work.

I wonder if the (L.I.E) works in the new beta version that is now available?

cheerio

lululee

cedarwolf ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 11:57 AM

I'd like to know about that tattoo question myself, actually.  Can it be placed on a transparent backing and put anywhere?

Medzinatar ( ) posted Tue, 08 January 2013 at 12:10 PM

file_490276.jpg