Wed, Sep 18, 2:30 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser 12

Welcome to the Poser 12 Forum

Forum Moderators: nerd Forum Coordinators: nerd

Poser 12 F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Welcome to the Poser Forums! Need help with these versions, advice on upgrading? Etc...you've arrived at the right place!

Looking for Poser Tutorials? Find those HERE

Subject: Subdivision causing blurry texture

EVargas ( ) posted Mon, 30 August 2021 at 12:44 PM · edited Tue, 17 September 2024 at 5:27 AM

I imported an OBJ and assigned textures for its materials, it all looks reasonable but when I set subdivision level to 1 or greater (for preview or render) the texture gets blurry... I'm new to this system (I have not used Poser in years) so I might be missing something, any help would be appreciate!

PREVIEW OK (subdiv 0):

preview.PNG

PREVIEW NOT OK (subdiv 1):

preview not ok.PNG

RENDERS S-SUPERFLY F-FIREFLY (SAME HAPPENS):

subdiv00.PNG

subdiv02.PNG

MATERIAL SETUP:

matsetup.PNG

EVargas.Art

EVargas ( ) posted Mon, 30 August 2021 at 4:02 PM

Ok found something that maybe it's causing the issue. I noticed it only happens after I work with the Unwrap3D app, then I compared the OBJ version of ZBrush Vs Unwrap3D. The face count is the same but I'm losing some decimals on the vertices points.

zb-vs-uu3d.PNG

rounding-issue.PNG

EVargas.Art

caisson ( ) posted Mon, 30 August 2021 at 4:39 PM

There is a bug report in for this issue, has been for some time. It may be related to the issue with higher-res morphs, it's something to do with accuracy of vertex positions. Basically it's not a trivial problem, hence no fix yet. Please drop a bug report in via posersoftware.com if you can as the more feedback the devs get the better, thanks.

----------------------------------------

Not approved by Scarfolk Council. For more information please reread. Or visit my local shop.

EVargas ( ) posted Mon, 30 August 2021 at 4:52 PM

Ok thank you for pointing it out!