Wed, Sep 18, 10:55 AM CDT

Renderosity Forums / New Poser Users Help

Welcome to the New Poser Users Help Forum

Forum Moderators: Anim8dtoon, RedPhantom, Staff

New Poser Users Help F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 17 2:37 pm)

New to Poser? Ask questions here for expert help!

Subject: Adding New Figures to Poser 11

neomyth01 ( ) posted Sun, 15 December 2019 at 12:13 PM · edited Mon, 16 September 2024 at 7:17 AM

Hello. I'm new to Poser and am having difficulty adding new figures to Poser 11. I purchased a new figure from Renderosity, and attempted to add it via the +(books) button in the Library Tab. When I choose the Runtime folder for the new figure, only the name of the figure shows up in my Downloads but it alway contains zero files. Nothing shows up. What am I doing wrong? Any assistance would be most appreciated! Thanks!

Nails60 ( ) posted Sun, 15 December 2019 at 1:16 PM

The plus books button is to add a new library, not to add a new figure.

When you install poser you start with 2 libraries, one called poser 11 content and one called downloads. You can add content to either of these, but it is best to keep the poser 11 content folder library for the content supplied with poser.

To add a new figure to an existing library, select install from zip archive in the file menu in poser. A window will open to allow you to select the zip file, then click on open , ok or whatever the choice is (sorry can't remember as I do this without thinking these days).

A pop up will appear which allows you to select from your existing libraries, if you haven't added a new library choose downloads, and your content should be installed. Yu may have to refresh the library to see it click on a the blue circle in the library)

This video

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3y6ElYNshk

Explains about creating new libraries

neomyth01 ( ) posted Wed, 18 December 2019 at 12:07 PM