Wed, Sep 25, 3:20 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 25 2:58 pm)

Subject: So, what's up with Poser 5? Is it a lemon or a jewel?

dontbotherme ( ) posted Tue, 02 December 2003 at 6:19 AM · edited Tue, 24 September 2024 at 3:39 PM

Hi All, I've been using p4 for a few years now and I've been considering an upgrade to P5. However, I continue to see negative posts on various sites. P5 crashing, hanging, speed issues, funky behavior.... True, the upgrade and shipping is under $100 now, but it's still $100 I could use for something else. Can you all please give me your opinions on p5 with SR3 applied? I'm on Win2k using an AMD XP 2500. Thanks.

Nevermore ( ) posted Tue, 02 December 2003 at 6:33 AM

Well I bought P5 not long after it's release, and I've not had many problems with the over all running of it. The only major one I had was the Firefly engine crashing but a reduction in the bucket size has solved that issue. I'm running an XP 2400 with WinXP Pro and it's behaves itself pretty well - teh Gig for RAM helps too. Overall I'm very happy with P5, I've yet to have any serious problems with it, granted I'm still learning how to really get the best out of it. Others may be in a better position to give a more definitive response, but that's my opinion :o)

Silke ( ) posted Tue, 02 December 2003 at 6:38 AM