Thu, Sep 19, 4:18 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Poser - OFFICIAL

Welcome to the Poser - OFFICIAL Forum

Forum Coordinators: RedPhantom

Poser - OFFICIAL F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 19 4:00 pm)

Subject: Modeler Seeks Rigger

JonnyLeeCreatureShop ( ) posted Fri, 05 November 2010 at 3:55 PM · edited Thu, 19 September 2024 at 4:18 PM

Attached Link: http://jf-modeling.daportfolio.com/

Hey all,

I'm a 3D modeler and texture artist.  I'd like to sell more creatures in my Renderosity store, and I know I could design and texture many good ones in my free time.

The problem is that rigging in Poser is very time consuming for me.  While I'm very good at modeling and texturing, I'm not so good at Poser rigging.

If you're a good rigger, and would like to rig and pose creatures for me, I think we could make some good sales here on Rendero.  I know that a lot of work goes into rigging and posing just like it does into modeling and texturing, so I'm willing to split the profits 50/50.

You can check out my portfolio at http://jf-modeling.daportfolio.com/.  The guest password is bl1nk.  My email is on the site as well.

-Jonathan Fesmire

Gareee ( ) posted Fri, 05 November 2010 at 4:23 PM

I'd say initial modelling and textureing is about 20% of the work involved in creating a successful poser character. In many cases, items need to be remodeled to work properly with rigging, and then there are also all the morph involved, and building them into the character cr2.

And nitch figures can have very low launch sales.. as few as 100 or less. If someone has to spend a few weeks rigging a figure, and then splitting the profits, they could well work themselves into the poor house.

Way too many people take way too many things way too seriously.

PhilC ( ) posted Fri, 05 November 2010 at 4:30 PM

I offer a Poser rigging service. A basic, no frills humanoid, usually runs at $100

JonnyLeeCreatureShop ( ) posted Fri, 05 November 2010 at 4:35 PM