Fri, Oct 4, 12:22 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Community Center

Welcome to the Community Center Forum

Forum Moderators: wheatpenny Forum Coordinators: Anim8dtoon

Community Center F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Sep 28 10:18 am)

Forum news, updates, events, etc. Please sitemail any notices or questions for the staff to the Forum Moderators.

Subject: A Commentary from a customer's point of view

eportscreations ( ) posted Wed, 24 January 2018 at 5:39 PM ยท edited Sun, 01 September 2024 at 5:24 AM

First off, I am not a merchant of Poser or Daz Studio content. I am a customer and a hobbyist of both Poser and Daz Studio programs. And have being for well over 10 years. I also do not post a great deal on the forums. But I do read them off and on.

So, one of the things I have noticed over the last few years is a division of my favorite hobby and the community that is part of it.

That division is, as we all know it, is the parting of Daz and Poser content. One does not (simply) work in Poser any more. That is fine! I just had to go and learn how to use the Daz Studio program, it is a fine tool, I should have learned it sooner. As you can guess, I like both programs, they both are excellent tools that help me reach my final product. And that is the creation of creative art images.

Ok! So, lets take a step back. The point of this commentary and my reason for writing this. Today I saw in another thread, two well know merchants fighting about a (new stand-alone model) the other had created for Poser. (Yes! Another well made model for Poser.) A model that is (โ€œneeded and wantedโ€) by the community that will work in Poser.