Sun, Oct 6, 1:31 PM CDT

Renderosity Forums / Fractals

Welcome to the Fractals Forum

Forum Moderators: Deenamic

Fractals F.A.Q (Last Updated: 2024 Aug 27 11:19 am)

Subject: hot 20 - 28 conspirators or one guy that found a flaw in the system?

Deagol ( ) posted Tue, 16 March 2004 at 10:14 PM · edited Sun, 06 October 2024 at 1:28 PM

Check out the hot 20. The top image was posted last year and shot right to the top. Now it's there again. As you recall, it caused all kinds of controversy when it was first posted - mostly because it's a piece of fractal crap, but somehow it made it to the top anyway. So, did 28 people have a party today and vote that old image to the top, or did one person figure out a way to vote for an image several times?

Layla-Rose ( ) posted Tue, 16 March 2004 at 10:26 PM

I am curious to know myself how that piece got back in the hot 20 What a controversy that was at the time ! :/

Seadreamer ( ) posted Tue, 16 March 2004 at 11:51 PM

Ok, I'm no great artist.. but what the HELL is that, and where did it come from? o_O

nickcharles ( ) posted Wed, 17 March 2004 at 12:35 AM

Don't know what happened, but don't like it. Checking into it... Nick

Nick C. Sorbin
Staff Writer
Renderosity Magazine
......................................................................................................
"For every breath, for every day of living, this is my Thanksgiving."
-Don Henley

Rykk ( ) posted Wed, 17 March 2004 at 12:47 AM